Awesome Stuff For Your Kitchen – Decorative Measuring Spoons

6 Jan

A consultant who I work regularly with gifted me these pretty measuring spoons made by Ganz . I love all of the intricacies molded into the metal and the contrast between the shiny silver and black details.

I’d be lying if the “test kitchen” in me didn’t wonder if the spoon sizes were actually accurate. For a brief moment, I considered testing them to see if the teaspoon actually held one teaspoon, or if perhaps it was “walloping.”

But then I decided to just enjoy them for what they are – something really pretty to look at. Sometimes it’s just nice to appreciate beautiful things and forget about functionality.

3 Responses to “Awesome Stuff For Your Kitchen – Decorative Measuring Spoons”

  1. Marisa Franz January 6, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    Gorgeous. I love fun utensils.

  2. Rosemary January 6, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

    I would have wanted to test those measuring spoons too! Love that you didn’t and will just enjoy. They are a treasure!

  3. Giulia January 7, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

    they are beautiful! I would have just simply assumed that they are measuring fine, that there are industry standards that a manufacturer would follow…. but then, maybe it’s better not to make assumptions ;-)
    Happy new year Beth!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,846 other followers

