Grocery Store Finds – Boomchicapop!

19 Jan

January 19 is National Popcorn Day, and I’m a serious fiend for some good popcorn.

Prepackaged popcorn is something that I would generally flee from for many reasons, but with a funny name and striking packaging like this, how can you not look twice?

Boomchicapop is hands down the best pre-popped, packaged popcorn I’ve ever tasted for the simple reason that it DOESN’T taste like was packaged at all. Somehow, the people at Angie’s, the company behind Boomchicapop, have figured out how to pop the kernels and keep them tasting super fresh inside those brightly colored bags. If you don’t have time or patience to pop your own corn, this is the next best thing.

With only 35 calories per cup and a short, easy-to-pronounce ingredients list, Boomchickapop fits in with my 2013 goals of eating more healthfully, and the bag is actually a pretty good read, on par with any cereal box I perused over breakfast as a kid.

Boomchicapop is also available lightly sweetened, and Angie’s sells a few other packaged flavors, too. Look for it in your local grocery store!

*I wasn’t paid for this post. I paid for the popcorn myself and told you about it because I really, really liked it. No hidden motives here!

5 Responses to “Grocery Store Finds – Boomchicapop!”

  1. Giulia January 19, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    good to know, might try it if I see it at my grocery store

  2. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic February 1, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

    I would buy it just for the name! haha

  3. simondsjr February 4, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

    Reblogged this on Chef Simondsjr.

  4. elegantthimble October 10, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    I love this popcorn also…It tastes fresh! Their Sweet and Salty Kettle Corn one is amazing. At Target right now, you can buy mini packs that are intended for Trick Or Treaters but I bought them because they make an awesome 70 calorie snack!

  5. Joanne T Ferguson (@mickeydownunder) November 15, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

    G’day! Never heard of the popcorn before, true!
    Thank you for allowing me to learn today something new!
    Cheers! Joanne

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,846 other followers

