The Gluten Free Diet – Part 4

28 Jul

image

Check out the innermost green jug! It’s almost empty, nearly flourless! I’m down 3 more pounds this week, bringing the total to 5.5 pounds in 3 weeks. I’m halfway to my original goal, and feeling energetic and happy. My pants are fitting a little better, too.

My tip for the week is to track your food intake and own it! Writing down everything that you consume keeps you present and accountable, and it’s also a great tool for figuring out when, why, and how you’ve gotten of track. Sometimes it is easier than others. Logging a salad with grilled chicken breast is easy…logging a fist full of Cheetos is a bit more difficult. But Cheetos happen, and that’s okay. Keeping a food and exercise diary helps me to be mindful of everything I put in my mouth, so I can balance the junk with more healthy options throughout the day and week. It can be time consuming, but for me there is no better way to keep tabs on myself.

Technology makes calorie tracking  a bit easier. MyFitnessPal is my tracker of choice. I use it on my computer and have the app installed on my smartphone, so there is no excuse to not log on. Interested in joining me? Look for Bethylou10 and friend me. We can keep each other motivated!

2 Responses to “The Gluten Free Diet – Part 4”

  1. rachelle July 29, 2014 at 10:07 am #

    Loving your recent posts. It’s the kind of motivation I need to push myself forward as I begin the journey to drop these pounds. The weather we’re having lately is great for getting outside and moving!

  2. g2-5ce1be4ac24815d28a8e4b5f7fbe64b0 September 26, 2014 at 5:46 am #

    Oh yeah I still think weight watchers works so well by making it so difficult to figure out the points that it’s barely worth eating much of the time. Congrats on the progress!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,852 other followers

