Having a Laugh

2 Feb

It’s been one helluva week. It’s the kind of  freight train week that doesn’t stop for anything, when more to-dos get added to the list, even though nothing is getting crossed off.

Not much time for cooking, or at least cooking anything notable. I even missed One-Word Wednesdays because I didn’t have an interesting photo to post.

Until yesterday.

I received an email from an old friend, and it was just the kind of silliness I needed to soften the hectic pace that has dictated this week. Laughing at this email was sort of felt like a mini-vacation, and I didn’t even need to leave my desk. I laughed so hard that Diet Coke almost came out of my nose, so I thought I’d share it with you. Plus, it gives me something quick to post when time is too short to pull anything else together. Hope you enjoy it half as much as I did.

Beth,

I know you take your blog pretty seriously and all. I think you might want to figure out how to make this so you can strengthen your cooking chops for all the world to see. It’ll lend a bit more professionalism I think. No need to thank me.

D.

Kitty Pizza

Crazy Eyed Kitty Pizza

4 Responses to “Having a Laugh”

  1. meg February 2, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    Nice! My cat-loving friends would LOVE this. In fact, I’m going to re-share it on FB, so they can see:)

    • Beth Somers February 2, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

      I know! I thought of all of my cat-loving friends when I first looked at the picture. This also reminds me of a silly project I’d have to do at work…only the eyes would probably have to be made of sprinkles or something.

  2. Cindy February 3, 2012 at 2:26 am #

    Haha how creative!

  3. Joanne February 4, 2012 at 6:56 am #

    That just absolutely brightened up my morning. What a great friend!

Leave a Reply

