Candy Mustaches and Other Fun Kids Projects

7 Jun

It’s been a few years, and I am still delighted/terrified that Wilton lets me go on television to demonstrate their products.

Hours and hours of preparation and anxiety all boil down to a few minutes of  show-and-tell. If all goes well, I make it through the segment without the use of expletives, and people watching see how easy it is to make awesome treats at home.

This segment is all about getting kids involved in baking and decorating. You might be inspired to try one of these projects with your own kids. Candy mustaches, anyone?

Mostly I’m posting this for my mother, who complains fairly regularly that she’s unable to see any of the segments I tape. I’ve been all over the country, but to date haven’t had an opportunity with a Chicago station. That changes on July 4. I’ll be on ABC during the 11:00 news with more summertime cooking and baking ideas for the kiddies. Tune in, if you’re not out on a jet ski or getting your burgers on the grill.

One Response to “Candy Mustaches and Other Fun Kids Projects”

  1. Syl June 8, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    Kids? I have none, but I’m a kid at heart. With that being said I’m going to try my hand at these little gems for a friends bday party. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

